Building Real-Time Data Pipelines with a 3rd Generation Stream Processing Engine
Register

Live Webinar

Building Real-Time Data Pipelines with a 3rd Generation Stream Processing Engine

60 minutes
May 22, 2018 @ 9:00am PST, 12:00pm EST, 4:00pm GMT

Distributed systems and event-driven applications have developers increasingly embracing new technologies that allow businesses to process data in real-time and at scale. Due to the plethora of data sources, many developers now prefer to embed real-time data pipelines to process and transform data into each service and core business application. This modern approach requires a 3rd generation stream processing engine to analyze, distribute and act on events in volume and at extremely low latency.

In This Webinar

Hazelcast Jet is a 3rd generation stream processing engine. In this webinar you’ll find out how easy it is to deploy and get started. Join us to learn how to build batch and streaming data pipelines using the fluent, high-level Java API of Hazelcast Jet.

Using live coding, you’ll learn how to:

  • Connect to a batch or streaming data source
  • Use both simple transformations and complex aggregations
  • Integrate 3rd party libraries such as predictive analytics tools or enrichment data sources
  • Define sliding, tumbling and session windows and deal with late events
  • Build a custom sink to output data to any system of record

Presenter

Marko Topolnik, Senior Software Engineer at Hazelcast

Presenter

Marko Topolnik, Senior Software Engineer at Hazelcast

Marko Topolnik is a senior engineer in the Jet Core team. He has been with Hazelcast since 2015, holds a PhD in computer science and has a six-figure score on Stack Overflow.

Register for Webinar

Hazelcast.com

Menu