Webinar

Real-Time Analytics with Apache Kafka

Jun 1, 2022 | 10:00am PDT / 1:00pm EDT / 5:00pm GMT

The popular messaging technology Apache Kafka is more often being used as part of a real-time analytics environment. Its focus on data-in-motion makes it ideal for storing raw, granular data that is then transformed into a format more suited for analytics. The key complementary technology to Kafka is a stream processing engine that can take Kafka data and prepare it in real-time into an analytics data store.

Join us for this webinar as Johnson Noel, senior technical solutions manager, describes how stream processing engines are used with Kafka to define real-time analytics pipelines. We will cover:

  • The key components of a real-time analytics environment
  • Code samples of streaming SQL to create real-time pipelines
  • Other real-time use cases with Kafka

We will use the Hazelcast Platform as the example stream processing engine in this discussion.

Presented By: