Open Source Projects:
Pricing
Chat
Contact
Back to top

What’s New in Hazelcast IMDG 3.12

Live Webinar

March 27, 2019 @ 8:00am PST / 11:00am EST / 3:00pm GMT
60 minutes

(Not available to join us for the live webinar? No problem! Register anyway and we will be sure to send you a recording of the webinar after)

The Hazelcast IMDG® 3.12 release provides major new enhancements for Open Source users, it’s no exaggeration to say this is the biggest release we’ve ever made to the Open Source community. Hazelcast IMDG® 3.12 now provides a new level of consistency with the inclusion of our CP Subsystem based on the RAFT protocol.  There is also support for JSON types within Hazelcast across all clients, Java, .Net, C++, NodeJS, Python and Go. Plus many more new features listed below.

In This Webinar

Please join us in hearing from David Brimley, VP of Hazelcast® Product Management, as he takes us through the many improvements. David will provide an overview of the following new features:

  • CP Subsystem 
  • JSON Document Database 
  • Composite Index Support 
  • Blue/Green Deployments 
  • Automatic Disaster Recovery Failover 
  • Enhanced Kubernetes Support 
  • YAML Configuration
  • Clients Round-up

Presented By:

David Brimley
David Brimley
Senior Solutions Architect
Hazelcast

David joins Hazelcast® with 25 years experience in the IT Industry. Over the past 16 years he has worked exclusively in the Investment Banking Sector within the City of London. He has served as Vice President of Equity Capital Markets at Credit Suisse, and later as a Freelance Senior Java Consultant for HSBC, Royal Bank of Scotland and Nomura. David has extensive knowledge of Distributed Caching products, having worked with Coherence, Gemfire and Hazelcast for the past 6 years. He began his career in 1988 as a Trainee Cobol Programmer for a national monthly book club.

Loading