Request a demo
Chat
Contact

Moving Hazelcast Open Source Deployments to a Managed Service

Webinar

July 28, 2021 @ 1:30am PDT / 4:30am EDT / 8:30am GMT
60 minutes

The use of open source software is a great way to add innovation to your IT architecture, but you still need resources to run your applications. So why not leverage a managed service for your infrastructure needs? Many organizations are moving their applications to the cloud so that they can attain benefits of greater agility in supporting the business.

This transition to the cloud raises some questions and challenges for an organisation. This webinar will cover the key issues to consider, including:

  • Architectural deployment – how can I move my existing open source Hazelcast application to the cloud, and what does the ideal architecture for deployment look like?
  • Security – how is the security of my present application impacted, and what new challenges do I need to address? And what is the best way to address these? 
  • Time and resources – what are the options in moving to the cloud, and how does this impact my resource plans and timings?
  • Hazelcast Enterprise Cloud as an option – Is this a cost effective option versus internal resources?

Presented By:

Riaz Mohammed
Riaz Mohammed
Technical Director EMEA
Hazelcast

Riaz has 15+ years’ experience in developing high throughput & low latency trading systems, surveillance & monitoring systems mainly in the Finance sector. He has been part of core development teams delivering global sales and trading platforms in Tier 1 Investment Banks.

Loading