Pricing
Chat
Contact

Edge-to-Cloud Computing for Next Generation Internet of Things

Webinar

June 9, 2020 @ 8:00am PDT / 11:00am EDT / 3:00pm GMT
60 minutes

For decades, a sharp divide was drawn between information technology (IT) and operational technology (OT). The former is concerned with enabling data-driven business decisions, and the latter is concerned with monitoring and controlling physical processes, from factory floors to ATM machines, to connected vehicles. Only recently has there emerged a data-centric approach to IoT applications that seeks to bridge the gap between the IT and OT universes. The objective is to create a single, unified data plane that extends across the enterprise, from edge devices right into corporate data centers.

This “edge-to-cloud” approach requires a new software stack that emphasizes low latency, high reliability, and flexible data models. Meeting these challenges lets you deliver business insight and superior operations control at break-neck speed, even over the vast, heterogeneous data sets generated by modern intelligent devices. This webinar presents a modern “edge-to-cloud” reference architecture and discusses strategies for building data-centric IoT applications, with Hazelcast as an example technology.

Can’t attend the live webinar? You should still register! We’ll share a recording after the webinar.

Presented By:

Lucas Beeler
Lucas Beeler
Principal Solution Architect
Hazelcast

Lucas is a Principal Solutions Architect at Hazelcast, where he helps Hazelcast’s most demanding customers architect, design, and operationalize enterprise software systems based around Hazelcast IMDG and Jet. Before joining Hazelcast, Lucas held similar positions at GigaSpaces and GridGain, giving him a uniquely broad and deep understanding of the in-memory platform space. Lucas holds a B.S.E. in computer science from the University of Michigan.

Loading